Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Nowadays, many people may believe that some movies which contain high levels of violence are currently causing social problems seriously. This essay will discuss what the social problems are caused by these kinds of movies and it will then provide some solutions for reducing the problems. Firstly, some teenagers who are not mature enough may be influenced by some high level of violent movies if they have tried to watch it. In addition, some of them may be addicted to watching these kinds of movies, and then they will have been interested in it to learn how to perform and as a result, it may cause the numbers of violent cases causing by teenagers have been increasing higher in this society. For example, some people who are under 16 years old will start to be focusing on some movies which may contain a lot of fighting and violence while they are growing up, and the reason is that they are curious to know more about it. Thus, their emotion and mindset may be affected by watching these movies without any guidance and they may sometimes not concentrate on their academics due to keeping the violent movies in their brain. After watching some violent movies, they may try to solve the problems by using violence if they are not satisfied with someone who is challenging them. Lastly, there are some solutions provided for reducing the social problems causing by watching violent movies. In order to prevent children and teenagers from learning violence through watching these movies, the cinemas should be advised to classify what kinds of movies are suitable for the age groups such as below 16 years old, 16 to 18 years, and over 18 years. Furthermore, the parents should be responsible for guiding their children to watch any movies in order to prevent them from being misunderstanding the movies. At last, the government should be encouraged to set some strict laws and rules against any violent crimes in order to punish some young people who cause violence outside, and it will be effective to reduce the numbers of violent cases causing by teenagers. In conclusion, watching some violent movies are not really suitable for someone who is below 18 years old that they are still not mature and also they should focus on their education rather than these kinds of movies, which can impact their thinking. In my opinion, high levels of violence in films should be banned for non-adults and the levels of violence in films should be adjusted by the film directors as well.