In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

These days, the level of crimes is raising, and they are turning more and more violent. Though the reasons differ from situation to situation, I believe that the effect of society and the way of living has a great impact on it. One of the reasons is people these days are showing a lot of interest in crime and mystery movies. These movies tend to turn humans violent. The more people see crimes, the more it becomes easier for them to commit crimes. While crime movies normalize committing crimes, mystery movies provide ways and ideas to the criminals. For example, a person in my city has committed five murders, and when asked about the reason, said that a movie inspired and helped him in doing so. In my opinion, there should be a limit to the entertainment and the sensor boards should restrict crime scenes in movies. Also, the society we live in and our friend circle play an important role in our lives. A lot of people lack awareness of the punishment. Parents must keep an eye on their children. They must teach their children good manners and make them aware of the consequences and the punishment for the crimes since their childhood. The Law subject should me made compulsory in high school and colleges. In conclusion, though the sole responsibility of committing crimes lies with the individuals, there is a provision for us to make our societies crime-free by using some of the ideas proposed above.