Many people believe that the foremost method of a successful business is to ha

Many people believe that the foremost method of a successful business is to have a product no one else is using. This statement is partially true there are many factors that make the business a successful venture. Lets discuss these features in detail and understand the reason for the success of a business. The first and most important reason for the success of a business is availability of a product in all sectors of a market. This means if the product is not widely available then it would be really very difficult to sell it throughout the market. For example TATA salt is a product, which is widely available and everyone can go and buy it no matter which part of the country one is present. Apart from making product available another reason that enables profitability in business is communicating with audience and informing the prospecting customer about the product and its key benefits. This makes the product widely known and people consider buying the product ones enough familiarity comes with it. For example TATA tea is product whose ad we all might have seen many times and also might have considered buying it and assumed it is a good product, this is because we have seen the product and know it exist. Another factor that makes a product successful is defining very clearly who the target audience is and who do we want to focus on. This avoids extra work and wastage of resources on the area which are not profitable and not people who we dont want to target. For example, Apple is clear that it wants to create a niche brand and target the neo middle class and upper segment hence, they dont even try to pitch in to the middle class and lower class and such is the pricing and experience of the product. In the end, we can conclude by summing up that although unique product do increases the chance of success but that is not the only way, a homogeneous product too can create a mark. To create a mark the seller should be very clear as to who to target and how to do the targeting.