Many people believe that the best way to learn English is studying in an English - speaking country.

It is believed that living and working in a country with English native speakers is the most efficient way to enhancing our English. From my point of view, I partly approve of this statement. In this essay, some reasons would be given out along with relevant examples in order to illustrate my own idea above. On the one hand, studying in an English-speaking country undeniably provides the English learners with a variety of opportunities to improve their knowledge of this foreign language. Surely, in that learning environment, there is a chance that they are able to regularly communicate with native speakers, which plays an essential role in boosting listening as well as speaking skill. For example, living abroad, especially in nations whose English is mother tounge makes us more confident to speak English due to frequently practicing to native speakers. Moreover, studying one language also means that it is necessary to learn about the culture of the country from which this language deprives. For this reason, staying at that country gives learners many chances of finding out more about its tradition and culture. On the other hand, in some cases, unless learners are good enough at communication in English, they sometimes lack courage, even become unconfident about making conversation with other English native speakers. As a result, they might feel worried everytime communicating with each other, which makes their skills worse. Besides, there are more and more English centers with foreign teachers opened all over the world. Therefore, learners are capable of studying English significantly without going overseas just for having more chances of communicating with native speakers. To sum up, it is not really crucial that those who want to learn English better have to go to English - speaking country. As soon as, they make their effort to study English with suitable purposes, their skills would be better day by day.