Many people believe that television programs are of no value for children. Do you agree? Why or why not?

Television media has become a pervasive force in the lives of families around the world today. Yet, a central question remains regarding whether watching television is harmful or beneficial for children. An analysis of this question reveals that television programs present three major concerns in the case of children, including depictions of violence, the use of profane language, and the representation of poor moral role models. Television in general is one of the most important tools of our daily life now. From children to adults, every age group enjoys watching the television programs of their internet. TV in its early days was mainly used for news broadcasting and other important awerness for the public. But now it heavily influence our lives and it almost became an addition. In today's world, with the discovery of satellite television, almost every channel reaches our home and we have plenty of choice. In my opinion, TV plays a great role in our lives as its a major source of information of happenings around the world and has enough information about another country before they have a chance to visit the place physically. In today's household one keeps track programmes and can record them to watch it at a later more convenient time. So TV is not only a great tool for the enhancement of knowledge on every subject but also its an entertainment package as without it life would ve very dull and monotonous. Because of these factors, many parents believe that television programs deliver their youth the wrong kinds of messages. The emulation of this behaviour by their children is something they wish to avoid at all costs, and they have accordingly decided to ban television in their households for these reasons.