People buy products which are made abrod. What are advantages and disadvantages?

Today, there is no doubt that a lot of people purchase things which are not created in their country. The most important sides of the purchase of the products from other countries are getting new technologies and strengthening political ties, this trend has disadvantages that will also be discussed in this essay. Firstly, modern technology is helping more businesses to increase production. People sometimes cannot do it on time and with high quality, thus many foreign companies have introduced modern technologies into their production line, increasing production and providing more stable quality. Secondly, this is strengthening political ties because problems in import-export can negatively affect political relations, especially if they rest solely on the joint economy. In the latter case, trade problems between countries have exacerbated pre-existing policy contradictions. But products which we buy from other countries have also disadvantages like possible conflicts between countries over spheres of influence and market penetration of substandard and unsafe products. Fully mutually beneficial trade is difficult to secure, so there is often a side left that feels disadvantaged. In the desire to get rid of the seeming injustice, economic and even military conflicts are possible. For example, one of the countries may start a policy of protectionism, that is, the protection of national producers from foreign competitors. The problem is that during globalization, a country that does not trade with other states is doomed to degradation. There is a situation in the world when the domestic market is more than half filled with unsafe, low-quality, including uncertified products, but some countries do not allow the use of preventive measures to prevent the import of inappropriate products