"Many people believe that television can influence people’s behavior”.

Some peoplethink that all forms of entertainment affect society. In my opinion, movies and television program really do influence how people behave. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. It is true that the early technological advancements have helped and changed the way of people's life. The telephone, for instance, at the time of its invention revolutionized communication, keeping people connected beyond geographical barriers. Furthermore, the invention of different modes of transportation in the olden times, such as steam engine trains and cars, improved connectivity. In other words, people could travel from one place to the other beyond travel on foot, goods could also be transported and traded with ease beyond the distance. Also, the previous technological developments certainly have laid the foundation for newer advancements to take place. On the other hand, TV program and movies also provide people with a lot of positive role models. For people who desire to watch wholesome shows, there are many family-friendly options to choose from. Programs of this type showcase functioning and stable families. They don’t just display traditional and conservative families, but caring, loving people from many different backgrounds and with many different beliefs. For instance, my own family often takes inspiration from the parents and children we see on our favorite family drama, “The Bosby Show. ” We are not always able to live up to the ideals the program presents to us, but they positively impact the way we behave every day. We are really thankful for the influence it has on our lives. In conclusion, I agree that television and movies influence the way almost everyone behaves in modern society. This is because some movies cause us to act in detrimental ways, and because other shows inspire us to emulate and embrace positive values.