"Many people believe that spending a lot of money on celebration (birthdays /weddings) is a waste of money. Others believe that it is important for individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.”

In today’s world people prefers to enjoy any special events with a lot of commons by spending a great portion of cash. In my view, consumption of big amount of money for any celebration is a misuse There are a range of aspects that prove pay out huge quantity of money for any ritual is wastage. To begin with, grand parties are an opportunity to show off our wealth and social standing. For example- people organises wedding ceremonies in a lavish manner. They believe that those parties will earn them the respect and elevate their social standing to their friends and relatives. Besides, it is significant to save money for the future rather pour in grand celebration. For instance – commons who have large income today may face scarcity in future. So, they have to save some money for covering upcoming uncertainties. In addition, arrangement of an extensive gathering require a lot of money sometime people collect money by loan that increase their debt. When they are not able to repay they may have to face awkward moment. To exemplify-one of my neighbour fixed up a gigantic party for his son’s birthday by borrowing and he couldn’t able to paid the amount and he have to face unwanted moments. However, there are some reasons people wants to cost a greater quantity of cash for enjoying particular instant. Firstly, ceremony such as wedding taken place once in life. People wants to makes it exceptional while expense a lot. For example -in one’s wedding he/she wants it special though, it outlay more money. Moreover, some people believes that spending big portion of cash in occasions is traditional and it makes social bonding. As an illustration – people invites relatives, celebrities, socially known persons on those amalgamation that helps to make strong relationship among them. To sum up, celebrations are important because in most people’s lives these incidents Occur once yet, I believe it is foolish that to consume huge quantity of money on these