Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. v. 126

Nowadays, the people love to share their moments via their own blogs, that habit will allow them to become more social. However, the social networking sites are very similar to a small version of the societies, and what you did on these website pages may affect you in your real life. From my point of view, keep a connection with the others is very important for a person, because we are a social animal. Once upon the time, when there were no computers and the internet, many people have suffered from social isolation, especially when they are living in a remote area. For example; they had travelled for a very long distance to communicate with the other people, hence, the costs they paid to send a mail, was higher than what they had to pay today. Although, there are too many advantages in using the social networking sites, there are also many risks, such as; leaking personal information, receiving a death threats, becoming a target of hate speeches. For instance; many people think that these social networking sites are free to use, but in fact many of them are not completely free. In addition, many of the social networking sites will exchange their ability to connect people with your own privacy, despite this is illegal. As a result, if the individuals are not careful with these companies, they will be in trouble. In conclusion, even though some people believe that there are many disadvantages in using the social networking sites, but in my opinion, the advantages will overcome the disadvantages. Moreover, the people should learn how to use the social networking sites in a safer way, rather than avoid them.