In modern age, the huge proportion of people are considered that they only try to amuse themselves during festivals eve and are getting lose to understand the true meaning of them. I agree that modern society has become less interestingly with festivals traditional or religious meanings.

In modern age, the huge proportion of people are considered that they only try to amuse themselves during festivals eve and are getting lose to understand the true meaning of them. I agree that modern society has become less interestingly with festivals traditional or religious meanings. Firstly, people tend to enjoy festivals and do not attempt to remember why we have these festivals and from where they have come. In the past, people were spending more time to being prepared holidays, because they knew not only the traditional meaning of them, but also were trying to pass this trend to the future generations. For example, they had to clean all around of the house before starting the festivals and cook a variety of delicious meals. But compared to nowadays, these valuable traditionals are gradually losting and people only want to have a good fun, and are not interested in how they can celebrate it with traditions. Secondly, a few reasons can impact this situation, such as introducing internet and acrossing boundries between countries. In the past, we can not leran a lot of information about people's cultures and traditions. Otherwise, now we can get it from the internet or TV and try to adapt and celebrate lots of them. After a while, this situation turn to just an entertainment and we do not look what this festivals express. In conclusion, due to generation gap, having a lot of fesivals, people can not celebrate them actively and attribute them with their traditional and cultural meanings, All this reasons cause to lose the power of festivals and they are helding just as a party.