many people believe that sending criminals to prison is the best method of dealing with them. others, however argue that education and job training are better ways to help them. discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is believed that the effective solution with criminals is to lock them in prison while people have different views that education and job training are more appropriate measures of assisting them. In my opinion, both solutions can be used together to decrease people who commit crimes. On the one hand, incarcerating offenders could be a great way to isolate them from the community. Especially, people who make serious crimes such as robbery or murder may pose a serious threat to society. Moreover, prison sentences embody justice and fairness. It means that anyone who breaks the law must be punished and act as a deterrent against those who have a tendency to commit crimes. Additionally, prison sentences make them feel regret about their mistakes and they will redress mistakes onwards to be a good citizen. On the other hand, education will reform criminal’s behavior and attitude in a positive way. They will distinguish between right and wrong things, additionally they can recognize their mistakes. Moreover, providing job training for offenders would give them the opportunity to change their life and get a job. I believe it is extremely crucial because the root of increasing crimes is derived from poverty. Educated criminals might have a better chance to assimilate into society and achieve a normal career. In conclusion, all lawbreakers have to pay for their actions. Although they are In prison or outside the society, we need the combination of both ways to make them be a responsible citizen and raise awareness of crime prevention.