Many people believe that parents are too permissive with their children nowadays Agree or disagree? Defend your answer

The parents’ behavior has a great effect on children development. Thus, it is essential from their part not only care and affection, but also the ability to teach their kids to distinguish right and wrong. In view of this statement, many individuals believe that parents are too permissive with their children nowadays. However, it seems to me that the conduct of the new generation is not build exclusively under allowance. In the first hand, the prohibition make teenagers rebels towards the responsible ones. Not allow an individual to do something is just a precaution, as it cannot be internally effective. In other words, the kids in their development phase are curios and want answers, therefore, prohibit without a minimum of explanation would make what it is disapproved more attractive. For instance, when I was younger and started to go to parties, my parents gave me advice about drugs and alcohol, showed me the consequences giving reasons why it was not right for me to consume it in that time. Hence, I never had problems with that. In addition, it is important that the family has a good relationship with each member. If the responsible ones cannot have a reasonable conversation with their kids, it could turn into a bad reflect in the teenagers’ future. Moreover, strict parents may build insecure individuals. People who are constantly told about what should or should not do may face difficulty to make their own decisions. To sum up, although many people assume that the today’s parents allow more than they should, I defend the opposite. Further, the consequences of the prohibition, and a bad relationship inside the family is enough reasons why should have a balance in this allowance structure. Finally, the issue is in the communication and in the conduct, not in what is permitted.