compare and contrast between traditional learning and online learning

Nearly, all people in the world who have to affect by a Covid-19 has changed everything includes education. Both universities are altering the way to teach from traditional classrooms to online ones. This essay will classify several distinctions between the two teachings. One of the primary differences between traditional learning and online learning is flexibility. Traditional classes take place at a specific location and set a time. Students give a timetable for their classes for the week. If the students miss it, they will have missed the teacher’s lesson or even if they miss too many set classes, they might not be allowed to write the final exam. In these cases, online education provides a lot of flexibility. You can log into the classroom everywhere only with an internet connection. Moreover, instead of moving to college, students are free to do other work as long as they complete full of homework and hand in time. The other difference between them is social interaction. The traditional classroom environment is the interaction with the teacher and fellow students, directly discuss with each other which help them to develop teamwork skill as well as deal with exercises or queries of students more effectively. In online classes, most activities happen through a screen. Perhaps the interaction between teachers and students is not successful. It depends on factors such as students, technology infrastructure. Although they have many differences, these two learning methods are more effective and have the same purpose of conveying knowledge to students. In conclusion, online learning and traditional class have several differences like flexibility and social interaction. The similarity of them is both want to bring students a valuable lesson.