Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young Others believe the effect of modern music is positive Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Music is a form of art that transcends around the world. People, especially teenagers, listen to songs which influences them in a particular way. In my opinion, contemporary music has many positive impacts on youngsters while, there are also some negative effects that depends upon the genre of music that they listen to. Music can help people to stay calm when under pressure or depression. It helps them concentrate on themselves for a moment and then towards work that needs to be finished. For instance, college and school students face depression and anxiety due to homework and exams. During this period, if they listen to a motivational song, it will boost their confidence and energize their will to perform their best without nervousness. Thus, music can be used in sessions to improve health and quality of life. However, music can change the personality of a person. While listening to songs that involves discouraging views, it might cause danger to the listener. For example, nowadays, there are music which involves bad language that might tempt adolescents to also use them in daily life. Hence, it is important for adults to guide children about the type of music that they can listen to at a particular age. In conclusion, music does have optimistic views that can improve view of life but there are also pessimistic views that can ruin a youngster’s life.