Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Now a day, flexibility in selecting hours is available at work places. In some jobs, you can choose according to your routine to fulfill the tasks of the day such as hospital's job where you have to work for long hours to pursue career as a medical professional. No doubt, it is tiring and stressful job but you do not have other option. If I force to select, I would select to work five days a week for shorter hours to enjoy healthy life than longer hours. To begin with, I must say that five days a week is a exact and efficient way to work properly and enjoy weekend completely. For Instance, I worked in a private medical center in Dubai, where I used to work eight hours shift for five days a week. Still I had two days off. Those were enough to plan to go for shopping or had a dinner with family. Moreover, short shift is not that much stressful to feel tired and work stress, which is more common in longer shift. I know one of my friends, who had government job at hospital, doing twelve-hour shifts for two consistent days and followed by two days-off. Nevertheless, unfortunately, she always complained about not feeling well on off days and taking whole day rest to overcome her fatigue. That is why, I always preferred to select shorter time shift to enjoy fully my days off. Second, I believe, short time shifting work outcome is more reliable and efficient than long hours works because your body can not work consistently long hours as same as in less hours. You are able to keep balance between work and rest. Which keeps you too healthy and to ready to work for next day. For example, I started my shift at six o clock early in the morning but I come back at two pm in the afternoon. Still, I have lots of time to spend with my family and go to the bed timely. That is why, everyday, I feel fresh to go at work and take my responsibilities with full energy at work. It also gives you more confidence while you are alert at work especially in medical profession where mistakes can put other's life in danger. It happened many times when workers are doing longer hours and not taking rest properly. It definitely affects your performance and has bad consequences. I believe that fewer hours for five days a week is better than long hours for only three days because it is not healthy for workers to take their responsibilities effectively.