In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Nowadays, family responsibilities have transformed as the impact of the changing of structure. Mostly, those are related to the gender issue because the number of working moms has been increasing rapidly. In my opinion, the benefits of this transformation absolutely outweigh the drawbacks due to welfare and mental health issues. First and foremost, women need to get money through a decent job in order to help men in fulfilling household needs. This is because the rate of inflation has caused an increase in price for all of the sectors. For instance, based on the survey of statistical agency, two decades ago 70% of female chose to be a housewife and the rate of inflation was a quarter of 2020. In contrast, today 86% of women are working for a living as well as the impact of high education. Although money is not the only need, in spite of the fact that family including children also need love and time, it is obvious income has raised the family's welfare. Secondly, as the number of educated women increases, the less the number of domestic violence happens. Furthermore, men will respect gender equality and balance the household works roles. For example, a study by The University of Edinburgh claimed that compared with a decade ago, men handle more than 30% of house chores and the number of domestic violence decreased 45% as the number of working moms has dramatically rocketed. Hence, these impacts have given a quite positive ambiance for all of the family's mental health. In conclusion, the upsides of the roles of family transformation clearly overpass the downsides. However, women must be able to balance their careers with family needs such as love, time, and respect. Hence, the government and companies ought to support gender equality through working flexibility regulations.