Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive.

Many individuals trust contemporary music to have detrimental effect on the children, whereas a few of them thinks that present day music, like hip hop and rap, have constructive effects. Though nothing can beat the old classical music love, modern music has brought innovation and improvisation to the music industry and the world. Firstly, lets emphasize on the contradictory points that contemporary music poses these days. The use of extreme inappropriate languages and extra obscene videos is easily picked up by the teenagers and they try to immaculate it in their daily lifestyle. This gradually results in their lack of good social behavior. On the other hand, the positive changes and the freedom of voice as well as the individuality that these music brings cannot be ignored. These kind of music, despite being funky, is often quite meaningful and gives a totally new direction to the old music genre. Teenagers get inspired from these kind of music as the artists often share their struggles and success in their songs. This results in making children stronger mentally and helps them to cop up from their own share of struggles from school and home works. In conclusion, I personally believe that todays music have both bad sides and good sides. We should leave the conclusion to the teenagers because it’s them who will decide if they like contemporary music or the classical, in respect of their track, tunes and messages.