Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Music is integral part of life. Many people listen to music in work, at home or also in cars. Music has different types and every age groups are listening something else. For example, children are listening some slowly, good understanding and easy kids’ songs which have a learning background. Then teenagers are listening what is popular in that exact timeline. In this century and also this year is very popular rap songs where artists just talking something which have rhyme and some melody in it. Adults and old people mostly listen songs which were popular in their young ages or they trying to keep up with the times. When we return to today´s teenagers are very questionable if today´s music is a good influence. Many modern songs are vulgar, or artists are singing about depression. As teenager I can tell that many of me are influenced from these songs. They survive and admit what is in the song. Personally, I don´t like these songs with swearing or with depression theme. In my opinion every young person needs to listen many types of music. It is good for general intelligence. My music list depends on exact mood and things what I am doing. For example, when I am studying is better for me to listen some jazz or instrumental music than rap or rock. Of course, everyone has their own taste in music but I am not big fan of causing because I don´t believe that the effect of it is positive or good for our mindset. But as I said before that some artists are singing about mental health and that is very hard to show good influence of it. It means that they wanted to show how was their fight with it and how they achieved it but sometimes it is showed in the bad way and after this song someone can be disappointed and have negative impact from that song. In conclusion I think everyone needs to have their own taste but, they need to know what is bad and good for them. Because for some people can be rap and modern songs with swearing good motivation. But in my opinion everything has some limit.