Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion:

We are living in an era where music is considered as essential part in order to brighten up one’s moods. While we have various opinions from people of various age groups. Some people believe that modern music has bad impact on our young generation while other people think that modern music has good influence on our future generation. Considering both statements, I would say that modern music has both pros and cons. Let us first look to the positive side of it. Modern Music has good rhythm which is being created by various musical instruement. In 21st century, most of our younger generation has gone through some level of stress and anxiety. Music plays an important role to boost up one’s mood. It helps you to relax after a really bad day. It has a positive impact on our mood. It helps us to be motivated and happy. In contrary, our old generation thinks that modern music has a bad impact on our younger generation. There are many reasons of it, but most importantly, they focus towards lyrics. Modern music usually hip hop and rap has most rough/harsh content in lyrics, which can lead our young generation to the path of violence. Videos of modern music are also not good enough to look and share with others, because of the content. To conclude, I would like to mention that we are living in an era where everything has positive and negative side, it totally depends on us to choose that stuff that can give us maximum advantages and can lead us towards brighter and better future.