Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The training process in university has important effects on the students and future lives. Some people believe that students should be required to take major courses related to their field of study, other people believe that all university students should be required to take history courses no matter their field of study is. I agree with the first idea because of two reasons which I will explore below. First, taking history courses for all of the university students are just a waste of time. All students when going to university they trying to choose their favorite major and wanting to reach their goals as soon as possible, therefore studying unrelated courses to their major like history courses forces them to spend their time whereas is not necessary for them. For example, one of the most important companies in our city needed some people with special conditions. One of the conditions for that company to be recruited was to graduate within four years. Working for that company is my important goal. But our university required all students to take history courses, because of that I couldn't graduate on time so I lost one of the most important situations in my life. Second, in this day and age of expensiveness, money plays an important role in students' lives. They have many costs like paying for dorms, books, food, and other important things. They have to spend all the cost of these items themselves without the help of the university. Taking extra courses like history courses waste their money because they cannot use unrelated courses in their future job but they are forced to take them to graduate. For example, they should buy history books which may not be useful after graduation. Furthermore, they can save their money for improving their professional skills that are convenient for their future job. In conclusion, all university students should not be required to take history courses, not only will that help to save their time but also it can save their money.