A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

It is true that people are judged based on their social status and financial condition nowadays; and traditional values such as integrity and honesty are being forgotten. To a certain extent, I would agree with the fact that are people valued on their weakth and status these days, but on the other hand I believe that old fashioned values still plays an vital role in our modern society. It is clearly seen that we are living in the pop culture and capitalistic time these days, as the public judge eash person basedon their social status and wealth. It can be seen from how celebrities become well-known nowadays. Many celebrities are being popular because of their physical form or their wealth, reality show such Kardashians’ family. And then there are other celebrities who are famous due to his or her social status as the son or daughter of a wealthy family. Although traditional values such as respect others, being responsible, honesty and integrity seem to be forgotten nowadays, but they still play an important part in many communities. In common cases, employers are still hiringing their potential employees based their hard working attitude, positive behaviour and their integrity. And then business people are still looking for business partners who are reliable, can be trusted, and dependable. Therefore, it is vital to educate children to be responsible, honest and so on. Young pop generation can be a true example for youngsters. For instance, a world famous singer Dimash Kudaibergen is a true example of an ordinary person. In conclusion, even though people are judged based on their wealth and social status nowadays, but I do believe that old fashioned values such as honour, respect and trust cannot be eliminated from our daily lives.