Many people believe that living in the countryside is better than living in the cities.

Nowadays, people have different views with regard to the pros and cons of living in rural areas and living in the metropolis. From my point of view, living in the urban areas is much more beneficial for our lives. It is true that the metropolis has a variety of tremendous advantages. To begin with, with the existence of shopping centers and supermarkets, the dwellers could have better access to obtain stuffs or foods they demand. Besides, city dwellers could entertain themselves after a stressful day dealing with terrible things outdoors by going to the cinema or hanging out with friends. In addition, city dwellers could easily access to educational system as metropolis schools are certainly equipped with modern educational facilities and less likely to experience staff shortages. It would help students to develop their learning capacity and normally get high academic performance. Moreover, due to the fact that prestigious companies and international enterprises are located in the city, the citizens could also have better living standards. For instance, statistics show that rural residents who get low-paid jobs in their hometown tend to migrate to the city hoping for a better life. On the contrary, people who live in rural areas have faced some barriers to getting a more convenient lifestyle. Firstly, due to the shortage of healthcare facilities, rural residents are prone to having the worst health outcomes. Some kinds of diseases could not be cured in poor condition services, so that rural dwellers have to arrive in the city to have better medical treatments. Additionally, rural students seem challenging to commute to school due to the lack of public transportations such as buses or high speed trains. Furthermore, those students still need to go to school in a considerable distance even when buses are not available and the roads are in poor condition. To sum up, the benefits of living in urban areas can far outweigh the disadvantages because cities have better living standards while rural areas suffer from the lack of facilities.