Many people believe that it is important to always tell the truth. In your opinion, is it ever acceptable to tell a lie? Explain your answer giving reasons and specific examples. ngye

There are different beliefs about truth. Some people think veracity must be told in any cases. I think situations when it is needed to lie don't exist. Firstly, telling falsehood to each other is a key apect of human disrespect. People with good manners will always esteem others and will clearly give out truth. There is no sense to cheat on person only because of necessity. Moreover, untruth might be addiction, and any person can do it without clear reason only because he or she have got used to it. For example, my uncle always imagions about his life and tells everybody about his new car or villa which he haven't ever bought. It have been during since his childhood and being a pensioner he still has the same habit. Secondly, truth will come out. When somebody finds out friend's falsity and gossips it would damage all friendship. It also affects on liers life. In other words, lying to your friend is the same that lying to yourself. It is important not to deceive on someone, because it shows disrespect even to yourself. There are a lot of people who always will supporttheir friends. They also will understand all cases of situation and if their friends tell them true it would be easily to help if it is needed. Overall, there is no necessity to cheat on someone. Words about the strong reasons is also a shamless lie. There are a lot of cons of falsehood and it is better to be honest with each other.