The consumption rates of three distinctive materials are illustrated in Ireland, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Turkey in 2002.

The consumption rates of three distinctive materials are illustrated in Ireland, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Turkey in 2002. Overall, the percentage of category food, drink and tobacco was significantly higher in compare with other two categories. The lowest spending was observed in category of leisure and education in all countries. Ireland showed second highest rate in food, drinks and tobacco consumption 28. 91 while Turkey standed in first place with 32. 14%. Sweden was the lowest spending country in first category with being 0. 59% less than Italy (16. 36%) which was the highest consumer of clothing and footwear. Moreover, the category of clothing and footwear was roughly equal to 6. 5% in all countries except Italy and Sweeden. The leisure and education category was under 5% in all countries and was highest in Turkey (4. 35%). Although Spain was the lowest one in spending of leisure and education, was placed in third place in consumption od food, drinks and tobacco.