Many people believe that it is important for teenagers to make decisions about matters that affect them (such as food, clothes, entertainment, learning, etc. ). with this statement?

I have read an article about should grown-ups let their adolescents make their own decisions and give opinions about issues affecting them. At first, I was in two minds but as I get older and both my mother and father allow me to completely control my own life. I totally agree with this statement at the moment. I then have some profound thoughts about this topic. To begin with, I suppose adolescents would have more freedom which is always being craved by modern teenagers. Since they have the ability to make decisions about their problems and have the guts to face them, everything would be so much easier to themselves, especially to their parents. Next, making decisions about small problems in your everyday life would allow you to be autonomous and to swiftly grow up not only your physical appearance, your mental health as well. In conclusions, from the point of being autonomous in every of your issues would lead you to a point you get the trusts of everybody around you. They would trust and feel free to be with you. As what I said, everything would be much easier. I cannot possibly claim myself as an independent person, but I know what I am doing everyday to improve my problem-solving skills. I would love to give credit to my most lovely and my most vital people in my life – my parents. They have been the ones who give me the freedom which not all adolescents can have. I just want to give you some motivations by telling you that you are not alone. Be strong!