many people believe that it is better to educate boys and girls in different schools. However, others think they should study together in mixed school. Discuss the two views and give your opinions

Several people hold that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Yet, others are of belief that the two sexes benefit more from studying together at the same schools. I think that the latter far outweighs the former. The facts have proven that the number of mixed schools for boys and girls is much greater than that for mono gender. There are some reasons for that. First, any child needs to be given the foundation of harmonic education. In this setting, apart from some essential subjects, they have opportunities to learn other important aspects of our lives, for example, psychology and science of humans’ genders and even sex safety. With the absence of either gender, it will be much more difficult for the other gender to understand, imagine and practice these subjects. Furthermore, if one class has only boys, the boys will tend to be more aggressive, less generous, less willing to help and share with females, and less knowledgeable in terms of gender orientation. For girls, if they have to study in the class where there are only girls, they will find it difficult to be motivated to perform better at schools. With the two genders in the same class, they will be likely to enjoy and succeed more when they are involved in some activities that require the strength of boys and dexterity of girls or teamwork spirit of both, for instance, camping and team-building. However, the separate schools for young males and females are suitable for some vocational purposes. For example, if a certain number of girls want to become footballers, they can not study with boys in one class as football competitions are held for separate sexes. Likewise, when some boys wish to become professional wrestlers, they find it better to attend the wrestling class with boys only since boys are physically stronger than girls, and therefore, they can not train together with girls due to the physiologic physical differences. In sum, except for some special cases that the characteristics of genders make the separation for schools of boys and girls necessary, most of the time, studying at mixed schools is most effective and reasonable as compared to any other forms of education.