Many people believe that in many countries children do not respect to elders. what are the reasons. what can be done about it.

Elders plays a most important role in adults life. Parents and citizens have lot of knowledge and experience and they share their experience with children regarding how to live joyful life. In past time children more respect their elders, compare to in the modern era. Some of the several reason behind this why children do not respect to seniors and possible solutions will discuss further. To start with, in the modern life parents not give sufficient attention to their child and this convert into lack of upbringing. Parents give more important to their work and they spend less time with their child. Apart from that, generation gap is also important factor because of a difference of opinion and ideas. Thus, create misunderstanding and some social issues between parents and children. This problem overcome by parents spending quality time to understand their child and improve interaction with them. For example, parents should play games with their child as a friend to know them better. Furthermore, now a day children more attracted towards social media. overuse of internet become harmful for children mind set and also some negative influence. In this era children become more modern. They are moving away from their culture and tradition. children not like to follow their elders and their habits and principles. Children spent lot of time by using internet and they do not spent sufficient time to their parents and grandparents. This problem can be tacked by judiciary use of social media by children. To exemplify, parents should pay attention while their child using social media and decide limited time to use it. In conclusion, parents do not spend sufficient time about development of their child and children spending lot of time on internet. These are the reason why children not respect elders. It can be suggested that not only children but parents also responsible for this problem.