the pursuit of wealth has become the main motivation for many business owners nowadays. do you think this a positive or negative development?

People believe that the owner just focus on making as more profit as possible is a good thing. Having said that, there is a more persuasive argument that can lead to financial misconduct on the part of business owner. On the one hand, national economies can develop rapidly when businessman are promoted by a huge profit. The desire to acquire wealth propels them to make their businesses more successful. The success of business grow quickly bring enormous advantage to the society as its promote the growth of a whole. For example, when companies seek to maximize their profits, it eventually leads to corporate growth. This increases cash flow in the overall economy and boosts economic production. To keep up, companies have to hire more workers, which creates more jobs and leads to even more money entering the economy. Nevertheless, focusing too much on making profits would lead to financial crimes such as graft, bribery, and extortion. People may be tempted to skirt laws, such as anti-monopoly and corruption regulations, to make even more money if they concentrate too much on making themselves rich. This is evident from studying the economic growth of some Asian countries. As these countries shifted to free market systems, the desire for wealth became widespread and the amount of wrongdoing increased dramatically. This is led to a breakdown of traditional social order and eventually disruption the development of these fledgling economies. In conclusion, some companies pursuit for the affluences whereas it is clear that there is a great drawback when the owner concentrate on money purpose solely.