Some people think that mathematics is important while others say it is redundant.

Nowadays, teaching special subjects in schools has often become a debatable issue. There is division among parents as to whether it is better to remove mathematics as a school subject in primary education or not. As well as discussing both sides of the argument in detail, personally, I agree that in present scenario mathematics plays a crucial role because it provides people with a different conceptual way to view the world. It is widely recognised that currently due to growth in technology, we can do calculations easily. Put simply, this is because of the development of computers and smart phones, and as a result, they are now typically done by these apparatuses. For example, everything from simple addition and subtraction to complex mathematical equations are now computer operations. Moreover, such equipments can perform calculations very quickly. A good illustration of this is scientists have been the significant progress in designing the spatial coordinates of satellites in space. On the other hand, studying math courses is a fundemental part of learning. Clearly, this is because of its application as essential daily skills. To illustrate, knowing how to add, subtract and divide, can help one to achieve right results in anything. Furthermore, by studying mathematics in school children can acquire better problem-solving skills. This means that it helps us think analytically and have further reasoning abilities. Overall, it seems that mathematics is an integral part of our life. In conclusion, although a growing number of parents do not emphasize on mathematics and wish to remove from school's syllabus, others disagree and maintain that it should be an important lesson. Despite developing electronic machines in logical and computational aspects, I believe that acquiring knowledge in mathematics as human skills has many benefits such as learning new things and predicting outcomes simply.