The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. with this statement?

It is argued that the median health status of people is to be decreased than it is now. i completely agree to this statement because obesity and invention of new medical technologies are playing pivotal role in decreasing health. Firstly, people are busy with their life due to which the time they can spend on performing exercise is decreasing which leads to obesity among people. In addition, obesity has been considered as a predisposing factors for many cardiovascular diseases ( Heart Attack, Heart Failure); resulting in low health status. for instance. A recent study conducted by American Health Association states that about 60% of the total population having overweight is likely to have more diseases. So, I think lack of physical activity among people is leading to less life expectancy and health status. Secondly, the invention of new medicine and technologies (MRI, CT scan) uses rays for diagnosing variegated diseases like Cancer. Prolonged use of this rays is likely to decrease immune system of the body, alteration of cell structure, and resistance to treatment which can disrupt normal functioning of body. For example: Use of chemotherapy reduces immunity of the body due to which people are more prone to infections which reduces quality of life. Furthermore, body will be depended on medicines which may lead to resistance thereby, altering physical health. In conclusion, I think that average health of people will continue to decline in future as people will be having more sedentary lifestyles leading to overweight and the rapid development of new technologies may lead to resistance.