Biden is president, but Trump's election lies are still being amplified by his media allies

USA Today and Suffolk U conducted a survey of 1, 000 Trump voters, identified via 2020 polls, in the past week. The results reaffirm that Donald Trump's big lies are now part of the bedrock of the Republican Party. Riot denialism, for example: "Most Trump voters embrace a version of events on Jan. 6 that has been debunked by independent fact checkers and law enforcement agencies, " USA Today's Susan Page wrote Sunday. "Asked to describe what happened during the assault on the Capitol, 58% of Trump voters call it 'mostly an antifa-inspired attack that only involved a few Trump supporters. ' That's more than double the 28% who call it 'a rally of Trump supporters, some of whom attacked the Capitol. ' Four percent call it 'an attempted coup inspired by President Trump. '" Trump sometimes told the public not to believe their eyes and ears — and some of his fans evidently agreed. The day of MAGA terror at the Capitol has been flushed down the memory hole by Trump's base. "Only 4% say the impeachment trial made them less supportive of Trump; 42% say it made them more supportive, " Page wrote. "Fifty-four percent say it didn't affect their support.