Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinion on this?

To determine reasons of growth in violence and crime in megacities around the globe is a third millennium controversial issue. Although some scholars consider violent games, which today’s kids are involved with, responsible for wildness of the world, others hold further possible causes in charge. There are three pivotal aspects to mention. Playing games today in comparison with previous centuries does not change significantly. Basically, if how children used to play were scrutinized, it will be noticed that wildness were always part of their games, especially in boy’s pastime. For instance, playing with plastic guns and swords as well as pigeon hunting were some of children’s favorite hobbies in the last hundred years; However, in the far past kids were involved with real fights, hence violent games are not responsible for today’s crime. On the other hand, some opposers, due to recent technological innovations leading to change in games, claim that computer games with their limitless world let children experience being in battles. From psychological point of view, virtual games could affect children’s brain and this may result in actual life. Take for example, a child might choose a savage game’s character as his role model and try to act like him. Despite the fact that video games are entertaining, they are dangerous for kid’s behavior. It is crucial to mention that there are lots of social problems why world is getting more violent day by day. The growing rate of unemployment, poverty, increasing in the number of drug users, religious, to name but four is contributing to proliferate committing crime. Even though solving public concerns expose extra expenses to authorities, it is worth to live in healthy community. All in all, so far I could judge, violent games might influence children, but this is indeed wrong to assume them as prime accuser of deterioration in wildness and crime around the world.