Many people believe that advertising makes a business thrive successfully especially when it comes to profit making.

Some intellectuals are of the opinion that advertising helps to grow companies, particularly profits. In my opinion, I could not agree more with this view, as it can convince people to purchase a company’s product as well as make the brand easily recognizable at point of purchase. Firstly, the use of adverts by business can help companies thrive due to its persuasiveness. Often, adverts are designed to arouse purchase interest from potential consumers. Consumers are able to identify why there is a need for the product; even though they may have never thought of it. For example, a recent report by Coca-Cola brand- a beverage industry, revealed that the company sold ten times more of its drinks in the year it advertised. Thus, placing strategic adverts across all forms of available media can determine if a company will witness a significant shift in its company’s bottom line. Furthermore, advertisements boost businesses as it ensures visibility of brands. In other words, it assists customers to know which brand to buy among other competing brands in the market place, which could have otherwise make the confused. For instance, I usually buy OMO-a detergent soap, despite the presence of other brands, because of its consistent advertisement on local television station and social media. Therefore, brands can easily get unnoticed in the market-place when they fail to advertise, resulting into a thin margin as a result of low purchase. In conclusion, advertisement can guarantee the sustainability of a business for many decades as it can persuade buyers to consider their products, and as well as ease brand visibility in the market place.