Many people argue that tidiness and organisation, either at home or in the workplace, are essential in order to carry out daily tasks smoothly.

Many people argue that tidiness and organisation, either at home or in the workplace, are essential in order to carry out daily tasks smoothly. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement as organisation is the main key to avoid any eventual disturbance which might dissuade us to abandon our tasks. Firstly, there is a tight relationship between tidiness and our state of mind. In other words, if our desk or office is untidy and our documents are scattered everywhere, we are likely to fail while accomplishing our daily assignments, whether at home or in the office, because our concentration is disturbed. For instance, many employers prefer self-organised candidates as they consider this character as a must in order to succeed, no matter how smart the applicants are. In addition, being disorganised is time-consuming and sometimes can lead to some serious problems. Indeed, workers who suffer from this nasty habit tend to waste valuable time searching for missed documents and hence, they might end up being licensed by stricte employers. Finally, being untidy may also impact our relationships. In fact, most family conflicts are mainly due to this issue since many people, mostly wives, claim that their husbands lack the sense of organisation as they tend to throw away their clothes recklessly, which makes living with them unbearable. This back-breaking habit might lead, in some cases, to a divorce. To sum up, we are likely to struggle while conducting our daily tasks if we are untidy and refuse to put everything in its original place, regardless of how slick we are.