Many people argue that the authorities should expenditure money on medical-related research to protect people’s health instead of spending it on protecting the environment.

Many people argue that the authorities should expenditure money on medical-related research to protect people’s health instead of spending it on protecting the environment. However, both medical and environment are essential sectors. From my perspective, I partially advocate this standpoint for the reason I will suggest below. On the one hand, the environment plays a vital role directly affecting citizen's health in particular and the earth in general for a long time. Polluted environment is one of the main problems that makes people easily get illnesses such as respiratory and lung problems. As a result, protecting the environment also means reducing the number of patients. For example, a survey shows that air contamination is increasing day by day leading to the hospital adopting more than 1000 cases in which patients have bad immune systems. To conclude, the environment is considered as our other lung so that the government should spend money to protect our health. On the other hand, the development of technology for health care gives the best treatments and medicines for people since health seems like an essential part of our body. If we get sick but the authorities do not have enough conditions to heal our illness due to the fact that they have not had any actions to support the medical. Consequently, it takes us a long run to find the treatment or worse we will have to suffer the death. To illustrate my ideas, without health care budget support from the governing body, there is no vaccine or covid test strips for the community to distinguish patients, give treatment and how to prevent the disease. Moreover, doctors and nurses are still trying their best to take care of injected patients. To conclude, in my point of view, the authorities should balance the financial resources for both fields not only medical but also environment to make the world better than ever.