Many people argue that online learning might be ineffective.

Through these unavoidable online classes cope with Covid-19 pandemic, many people start to praise the advancement of technology as a savior and think that online learning might replace real classes one day. On the contrary, many parents own the worry that online learning might be ineffective. Personally, I strongly approve of the latter idea. Thus, this composition is to clarify the most prominent reasons for my complete approval as follows. To begin with, it’s an obstacle for teachers to make sure that most of students are engaged in the lessons. During the Covid-19 pandemic period, many ironic parodies on online learning appear and reflect the effectiveness of the online teaching method. A large number of Vietnamese Facebook users make fun of the picture that teachers are ignorant of the fact that students are listening to music, daydreaming, enjoying delicious drinks or food, chatting with friends while the lectures are going on. Even when dealing with the smallest class size estimated about 24 students, teachers can hardly master students’ behavior; meanwhile, getting students to concentrate during the lessons is the most significant factor that makes the acquisition of knowledge effective. More importantly, reality of hundreds years of education has clearly proved that virtual classrooms could never be superior to real-life classrooms at schools. If these online classes were truly as productive as real-life ones, huge investment in school facilities and the construction of more academic institutions in the past few years would be a waste. Moreover, parents wouldn’t have to hustle to take their children to schools or extra classes with a lot of expenses day by day. As a result, educationalists have considered virtual classrooms as a temporary solutions to special circumstances such as epidemic, difficulties in geographic distances, . . . In brief, due to the considerable drawbacks mentioned above, online education is not appropriate for the long term educational mission. No matter how many catastrophes happen, the picture in which learners attend schools to have face to face communication with mates and teachers will be on and on eternally afterwards.