Many people are protected by law and are part of a nation's history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

History and many historical architects hold the secret of those times, which could help nations to build a brighter forthcoming. However, many believe that the old monuments should be demolished and to create a modern and well-equipped piece of construction. This essay will discuss the significance of maintaining the old buildings and also validate the ways to improve our present and prospective with the support of the past. In the last few years, many outdated homes and places are converted into an interesting tourist attraction or museums. Certainly, restoring the previous cultures and tradition in the form of vintage art sculpture, paintings and buildings will glorify human history to the future ones. To explain, the renowned wonder of the world - the Eygpt Pyramids are the best instance to provide the ways of preservation in the form of mummification of the dead ancestors. Consequently, we have learned many scientific formulas in chemistry or an architectural facts of developing such a complex building. In the way of growing, history, in fact, has been promoting factor for society to flourish. The factual information and mistakes from the past have encouraged people to provide the best solutions to knock down the problems. For instance, the Wright brothers who invented the flying plane in the seventeenth century has inspired many to fly an Airbus, drone currently and maybe the flying car in the near future. Hence, it can be said that progress in technology is based on the fundamentals came from history. In view of the discussions outlined above, it can be recapitulated that there is no point in replacing the older building by the novel ones, as they are not responsible for slowing down the expansion. In my opinion, milestones achieved by humans in several fields of science and technology are due to the protection of the nation's history.