Many people are changing their careers. what are the reasons for changing? and can there be any positive or negative impact by person or by society as whole.

There is a saying "We are never too late to learn anything in life". The world is at a stage where upgrading is the key to success. And career being the focal point, the required background has always been in debate for many generations. In this essay we will highlight why people are changing jobs, and how certain negative impacts we see in this case. Firstly, with the advancement of technology, many changes are seen across all job sectors. Many new areas of work have been introduced, which we never knew about and this progressive development has motivated many professionals to take a chance and climb-up the ladder. Secondly, people previously had this notion that the educational background they had based on that they can look for jobs, which due to the introduction of start-up culture many have come to believe otherwise. Finally, the idea that switching careers is not possible has come to an end after the start of specialized Educational institutions providing career-advancement training, these institutes are signed up with many firms who further after completion of the course help these workers in switching roles. For example, "Upgrade" is a well-known agency who provides working professionals to specialize in any course which they think will help them switch positions. Thus, the employee is good at something matters not where he/she got preliminary work experience, so a positive attitude towards this is what expected from people and society. On the other hand, many senior people tend to believe this whole career switch pattern being rubbish. To start with, they had worked at one place and one role for almost 30-40 years, hence they don't quite believe the idea of monotony, neither the idea that this is even possible. For instance, many senior employers reject interviewees based on different field experience, although they highlight all the possible qualifications required for the role. Hence, one of the most important things which are required is spreading awareness that it is actually possible, and there are endless opportunities for a candidate if he or she is good at it. In conclusion, though many obstacles are there for such educated and talented candidates, nothing is impossible. As life education is required for children, it is also required for those who tend to live or work set by rules from a piece of paper.