The advances in air travel are focused only for the upper class and this seems to have left others with no benefit.

It is believed by a few people that advancement in airways is only dedicated to the elite class and, thus, common citizen is devoid of benefits from it. I disagree with this notion and reasons to strengthen my viewpoint are discussed in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, some individuals opine that certain facilities in air travel focus only on elite class and nothing concrete have been done for common citizens. As various expensive services such as sleeping beds in the plane are not affordable for the lower class, most of these services are availed by only rich class. However, I disagree with this view as air companies are earning more from upper classes owing to which low price tickets are being provided to common traveller. For example, Qatar Airways earns 70% of its revenue from a business class, thereby providing economical tickets to all other users. On the other hand, in my perspective, the advancement of technology has provided better services to all the classes. First and foremost, after the evolution of certain aspects in terms of superior navigation technology as well as security, crashes has declined dramatically. This is primarily due to the fact that the probability of engine failures tends to zero after the extensive research in the field of aeronautics. Not only this, training with the help of state of the art simulators produce highly trained pilots in which they are examined several times before assigning any real task. These all developments are not confined to the elite class, indeed, they are for the whole community. In addition, a number of new services, irrespective of the class, are added from the past few years. It is seen that services such as meals on the plane, wifi and screens for entertainment, are even provided to the economical class which are earlier just confined to the business class. Furthermore, the option of a direct flight, without any stoppage, is now available to all the passengers with the use of newly developed aeroplanes which require no stoppage for maintenance and refilling. To cite an example, German airway company Lufthansa is providing a direct flight from New Delhi to Frankfurt without any discrimination of class. This facility was not earlier possible with the old generation aircraft engines. Providing all these services to all the people clearly depicts that there is no partiality according to the class. To conclude, even though the upper class has been using new facilities which are expensive for the normal individual, still I believe evolution in terms of security is for all the citizens.