what are the causes and solutions of stress-related diseases

Currently diseases caused by stress are becoming ubiquitous. This essay will discuss the primary causes of stress-related diseases including growing increased work pressures and a growing pace of life. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems such as improving one’s work-life balance and doing more physical exercise. Nowadays, people are working longer hours and having more job responsibilities. Consequently, they tend to perform every task faster and may feel chronically short of time. By working hard people strive for success and expect the quality of their life to be improved. For instance, many people believe the harder they work, the more money they earn, and wealth is a fast tracker to more satisfying life. However, regular overwork and leading a hectic lifestyle can result in mental and physical disorder. Sustaining a healthy work-life balance and adopting more physically active lifestyles are both vitally essential to eradicate stress-related disorders. If people are overwhelmed with outrageous workloads in the office they will not be able to find self-satisfaction in their personal lives. Moreover, lack of physical exercise exacerbates the situation and can add to feeling of anxiety and depression. Therefore, in order to lessen work related stress one must be able to balance home life with a fast-paced career and integrate physical activities into their every day life. In conclusion, in order to avoid the diseases aggravated by stress people must not neglect their own needs. They need to realize that establishing clear boundaries at work and prioritizing the active healthy lifestyle regardless of their busyness contribute to a stress-free living.