Many people are afraid to live there home because of crime. Some believe that more action can be taken to prevent crime while others feel that little action can be done to stop crime.

More individuals feel scary while staying indoors these days due to rapidly increasing rates of crimes. In order to tackle with this situation, a few people think that more efforts can be employed to to nip the crime in the bud whereas others have belief that it needs minimum endeavours to avert unlawful acts. This essay shall delve to find about both the phenomena along with my opinion suggesting that it needs less attention but in an improved manner. In the first phenomenon, individuals suggest to increase the surveillance by the police personnel. It will help them to check the possibilities of the offence and will also have a deterrent effect on the criminals. Like, for instance, the authorities need to escalate their rounds during the peak hours of commission of these illegal activities. In this way, more and more vigilant rounds will help in reducing crime rates. Whereas, in the second phenomenon individuals recommend only to make citizens aware about the methods and techniques used in this mishappenings. This will make the people eveready to deal with the these types of situations along with the reduced burden on the shoulders of the enforcement department. For illustration, awareness campaigns will help the people of society to be more cautious and active so as to eradicate this evil. The other category of the society believes that only a slight improvement in a way to deal with crimes will reduce the chance of occurrence. I opined that the policies adopted by the authorised personnel needs to be restructured and people should be made aware attentive and capable enough to deal with such offences wisely and judiciously. At the outset I can conclude that slight adjustments need to be employed in order to achieve better results.