Many parents today do not spend much time with their children. Why is this? Does this affect parents or children more?

Spending quality time with the offspring is going to be one of the most challenging task for most of the parents, these days. In my opinion, the financial burden on parents in order to provide high standards of living to their beloved children is the main reason. This would obviously lead to a negative impact on their children. Nowadays, every couple feels compulsory to earn individually to meet all the basic requisites of their budding children. As the inflation rates have skyrocketed, thus, they have to work harder to fulfil the necessities. For example, essential commodities like food, clothing and houses have become costlier. In order to allocate all the amenities to their children, parents are forced to work and stay away from the offspring due to which, they fail to spend enough time with their children. This change has certainly detrimental effects on their children. Children feel secure in the presence of their parents. Now, they remain devoid of parent's love and attention that they need the most, which creates a crucial effect on their physical and mental health. They find themselves abandoned at home and later on, turn into introvert. Improper diet and loneliness affects them physically and mentally too. Children, furthermore, lack confidence, loose friendly relationship their parents and, sometimes, indulge into bad habits under peer pressure. This shows a disturbing influence on the parents also. They feel guilty for leaving their children behind and not upbringing them properly. However, they find solace in the excuse that they are working for the welfare of their children. In conclusion, parents are busy enough for their children's better future making them unable to spend reasonable time with their children. In my opine, children are worst affected since they need their parents the most at this stage.