Many parents today do not spend much time with their children. Why is this? Does thus affect parents or children more?

It is a well-known fact that offsprings these days get less attention from their guardian because of hectic work-life as well as maintaing their expenses of routine life. In this essay, I will delve why children are far more affected by this trend in my subsequent paragraphs along with relevant examples. It is certainly true that nowdays children are overlooked by their caretakers as they are reeling under financial burden to cope with all walks of life. For example, the costs of clothes and food has been skyrocketing day by day. So, both the gender have to work for extended hours. As a result, they have less time to spend with their offsprings. Hence, it can be seen that children are neglected by their parents due to overburden of work. Undoubtedly, this trend is not in the favour of children since they suffer a lot. Firstly, moral lessons are essential for children's all over development. They can acquire these skills through their parents guidance. If parents devote less time towards their kids, they may lack these useful life lessons. Secondly, they may feel the sense of aloofness without their parents presence. Eventually, they can suffer from mental stress. For instance, 'The Times Of India' reported that 60% children are under the grip of mental disorder due their parents negligible attitude. Thus, it has been seen that parents extra hour working put strain on children's mental health. In conclusion, it is quite evident that in this contemporary era, parents have to work longer hours to provide children luxurious lifestyle; however, parents regular absence from home may affect children's mental development.