Many office authorities impose a restriction on smoking within the office premises. Some governments have even banned smoking in all public spaces. This is good idea but it takes away some of our freedom. What are your opinion on this?

Numerous office authorities prohibited their employees to smoke within the office premises. Smoking is also not permitted by the government in all public places. It is an ethical idea but sadly it withdraw some of their freedom. This essay will provide my personal opinion on this topic as well as evidences of why I think this is such a good idea. As we know, several countries especially the developed one-like Singapore-have a law that stated their country prohibits people to smoke in public facilities. If they disobey it, they have to go to the court and liable to a composition sum up to $1000. Additionally, some company requires their employees to not smoke in the building. In order to not taking away people’s freedom, active smoker can smoke in open areas like parking lot or a smoking area. Now let us imagine if this rule does not exist, the non smoker will suffer from several inconvenient such as breathing difficulties, respiratory failure, an oxygen block, etc. It can be extremely harmful especially for pregnant women, children, babies and elders to inhale smoke and become a passive smoker. Research shows that passive smokers have more respiratory issues compared to the active smokers. Based upon the analysis above, although it is difficult for countries to banned people from smoking, I do believe that they should, because it shown more advantages than disadvantages. As long as they provide smoking areas and punish the one that disobey the law strictly, it is not taking away active smoker’s freedom but instead making non smoker have a freedom too.