Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

A large number of criminals, who serve their fist prison sentence, released back into society, commit more misconduct. This is because of several reasons, and there are a number of solutions to deal with the problem. One of the main reasons of this issue is that lawbreakers after being sent to the jail are given no chance to learn new skills or gain a wealth knowledge about moral behaviour, instead mix with other criminals, which will strengthen criminal intentions. Furthermore, it is difficult for them after being released from the prison in finding employment. Hence, many of them struggle financially, which leads them back to illegal activities, regardless any consequence. The need of several solutions will help them prevent negative thoughts regarding to lawbreaking. First, when the offenders are in the prison, they should be provided vocational training and should be taught the knowledge about moral behaviour. For example, if the offenders can stand a higher chance to learn skills related to manufacturing clothes, they are able to find a job in clothing factories in the future. Moreover, the criminals may do volunteer, if they watch or read articles seeing the respect of society for volunteers. Second, governments are likely to install surveillance cameras at the streets, which the lawbreakers often are in there. As a result, the governments and policies are able to supervise the actions of the lawbreakers. This leads to that the offenders will not do any misconduct, since they are conscious of being monitored.