Many a person alleges that in retrospect

Many a person alleges that in retrospect, members of a family have a higher degree of communication together in comparison with the past. It is believed that as time went by, the level of interactions among family members has declined. Social media development and work issues are two principal reasons for the aforementioned opinion. As new technological devices emerge in markets, people would be more inclined to concentrate on social media and cyber world. This virtual space is more likely to lead to the users spending a lot of time exploring a variety of applications in the hope of not only finding remote friends, but also staying in touch with those they already know in person. Such distant relationships might encourage these individuals to stay away from their family members because being acquainted with someone new or even talking to an old friend through social networks could be more attractive rather than socializing with those who are at home. Should these owners of electronic gadgets be absorbed, family bonds will gradually tend to deteriorate. Thus, the more dependent people become on internet-based products, the less communicative they would be with their families. Having to work in remote areas nowadays, some employed members of families may well have less time to spend on family interactions compared to a bygone era. To do so seems to bring about some ensuing problems, the very epitome of which is weakening relationships. To exemplify this, those working in other regions far from family could be content with phoning their parents, siblings, spouses, and children after a while that was unprecedented until the invention of telecommunication facilities. Nevertheless, there is a small group that cannot find distant communications enough. A family with a low extent of communication, especially the face-to-face one, would be in brink of collapse which may result in a broken home. This crisis might pose a dire threat to passion for living with each other. Therefore, distant working could enhance likelihood of interacting insufficiently with other members of family. In conclusion, with regard to the question of whether family members are not as communicative together as they used to be or there is no particular difference between the past and present, the former appears true inasmuch as social media is fostering e-relationships as well as working conditions that can negatively affect emotional ties in families.