Many of the countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. Why do they think so? What can be done to change these views?

Travelling abroad is the new fad, yet not all countries agree to this policy and consider it unfavourable. Mainly because it affects the culture and is detrimental to the environment. Implying stricter rules and regulations as well as keeping local cultural integrity intact, will allow less interference from the outside world. Residents of the country believe that visitors around the globe disturbs the significance of their culture. Fear of disrespecting their religious faiths and corrupting the minds of the youth, is one rationale behind not supporting international tourism. Many Arabic countries don't allow tourists especially female ones to wander on the streets in fashionable clothes as they might influence native women to adapt with the trend. Another purpose of denying the same is environmental issues. Tourists throw away litters on the road, completely hampering the cleanliness of the country. Ganga, one of the pious rivers in India became the source of religious garbage disposal, which in turn got polluted due to over-tourism. Thus local community doesn't want to welcome crowd from all over the world. To combat these issues, few measures were taken to preserve the mother nature. Awareness amongst visitors, about the historical significance have been spread by keeping board signs and notes. Machu pichu, an ancient Incan site has faced pathway erosion as tourists climb all over the ruins which this historic place cannot handle. Limited tickets are handed over, that is, 5000 people per day, to restrict crowded tourism and to save it from destroying. Further steps have been taken by local tourist agents, to conserve cultural values. Travel itinerary contains one day to connect with the locals by attending ceremonies and become part of their customs like eating, dancing and doing stuffs. Bali has frequent visitors all round the year and people come flocking from different zones. However, while taking tour of holistic temples of Bali, wearing a sarong is a tradition, followed by all the travellers, this maintaining its religious authenticity. These changes can help citizens to provide a warm-hearted welcome to the tourists. Learning to behave and accepting cultures while roaming to far-off places, might boost proper tourism and replace the mindsets of native folks.