Many newspapers and magazines feature stories about private lives of famouse people. Is it appropriate for a magazine or newspaper to share this kind of private information about people?

Generally, majority of newspaper readers want to be aware of the latest happening around them and to find out world current affairs, Similarly, some may check newspapers for local job posting, while the read magazine to simply pass time and to be entertained. They find satisfication just by looking at colorful pictures and interesting stories without even reading the details. This will be a good way of killing time and let it pass smoothly. Therefore its more acceptable to find such articles about private life of famous personalities in magazines but not in newspapers. Nowadays, more and more gossip can be found in newspapers which are neither informative nor useful. This kind of junk information make the readers to lose their trust in news sourses, as a result they would avoid following newspapers. A credible news source indicate where information was obtained, how it was varified and even povide links to the source, thus one should rely on the newspaper for the actual truth. On the other hand, magazines are basically designed for entertainment and ther characteristic are fundamentaly different from newspapers. Its not uncommen if one finds an interview of a well-known individual or an article about a celebrity's lifestyle in a magazine. However I believe even magazines should focus on public achievements and positive events of famous persons in order to increase readers awareness. in addition journalists should not mention embarassing things and rumours just to attract people to buy the magazine. Furthermore, this kind of stories most of the time, benefit stars by giving free publicity to them, thereby, helping their career. In conclusion from what has discussed above, I personally suppose it is ideal for newspaoers to concentrate on real news, but there is less limitation for magazines in this special arena, they can feature some article about people's private life.