Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been observed that many museums take some kind of money for entrance. But is it necessary to do so? . Let us discuss about its advantages and disadvantages to know further about this topic. Museums, plays important role in the society. They make the people aware about their long forgotten history. History is told through pictures, paintings and statues due to which many children find it amusing. To keep everything clean and composed the management at these museums have to bear heavy expenses and for that they charge these fees. We cannot imagine a society without the museums. Also, there are certain disadvantages to put a fee counter. Everyone cannot access to the their history. Some people do not want to spend money on something which happened in the past. It takes an eye for these kind of things and everyone does not have it. These people might find it boring and a waste of time. Since museums are educated about the past, they should get some help from the Government. Without any knowledge of past the place will lose its credibility for tourism purposes as well. However, to conclude, I must say that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Museums has a vital place in the society. It teaches us about who we were and it is very important to know our background. It takes heavy expenses to maintain these museums. Hence, it is quite important for museums charge fees so that they can pay for the betterment and even expansion of the museum.