Many men and women are having children late in life. Why? What problems does this cause to society?

Recent years have witnessed that more and more couples feel reluctant to be mother and father, despite having years long relationship. This trend adopted by them is, perhaps attributed to their career oriented goals or freeedom from extra expenses. However, it is too inevitable that the effects of such phenomenon are worse that I will look into further. The major driving force behind the late parenthood these days is the couples have become too ambitious, even the females as well. In other words, both hold the intense desire to accomplish their pending goals, that includes pursuing careers or passionate studies. Therefore, the more they are stick to their goals, the later they feel the need to bear a baby. What's more, its also a commonly held belief among the adults today that having children means extra burden, not only of financial resources but also on time, which currently they are allocating to themselves. Thus this is why they delay the process of parenting, for the sake of own freedom and fun, for some more extra years. Nevertheless, the impacts of such new trend are considerable on the individuals and the society as a whole. The most obvious one is there is a strong linkage between age and pregnancy, so taking into account the same, the delayed is the pregnancy, the higher are the complications in it. In fact, its medically proven that bearing child after 30s is quite difficult today, leading to generate the feeling of regret, as a result, in the couples. Moreover, the widening of gap is also a matter of concern between the parents and the child, which has an indirect relationship with the opposite perspectives of both. In this way, this trend is quite unwelcoming. By and large, it could be asserted that although the two factors push the couples to postpone their pregnancy, the effects of such approach are needed to acknowledge, in order to avoid any issue later on.